3 boring things from J.Crew

Over the weekend I hopped into J.Crew to return an item I ordered during a Black Friday or Cyber Monday sale that was too good to pass up. When I heard they were offering 40% off my ears perked up and I got right online. Come a couple weeks later I ended up returning the item I ordered for myself. But upon my visit to the shop, to return said item, I was very happy to see that the 40% off was still in effect storewide!

Screen Shot 2016-12-22 at 12.18.04 AM.png

So I took this as an opportunity to pick up some staples. These are by no means the most exciting additions to my wardrobe but they are additions none the less. Strategic additions that fill some voids I had.

  1. A very basic striped turtleneck
  2. A very basic B&W flannel
  3. A very basic, yet classic, sweater

And with this post I am happy to report that I am done with my holiday shopping for friends, family and of course for myself. I only bought one thing at J.Crew that wasn’t for me though. But for you, it is not to late, the sale is going til Christmas Eve, go grab something cozy and basic for yourself. You deserve it.

xx Ly

Comments are great! Would love to hear what you think! xx Ly

