this time last year

I reached my one year ‘blogiversary’ in mid September and realized I might actually have some good content on here. I had the initial idea to resurface some old posts that were favorites and do a little looking back on la madre. That did not happen.

But I am here today to share a bit of a throwback. Two posts that I shared this time last year. On the one hand a glowing portrait of a soon to be mother and the other a look inside her head. First, an honest account of my apprehension towards becoming a madre. Second, look at my biggest coming out moment in maternity wear- my cousin’s late November wedding & my ASOS red dress. They both provide a nice contrast to my experience being pregnant.

Motherhood Anxiety

Red Dress

Happy reading!

xx Ly

Comments are great! Would love to hear what you think! xx Ly

