#madrefotoproject

hi Friends!

A couple months back I asked my friend Christine if she would do a guest post for me. She is a photographer and as you can imagine snaps a lot of photos of her young boys. I suggested maybe she put together some photo tips. Well, she over delivered and sent me the five elements of her photography mantra.

I wanted to come up with a fun way to share her thoughts so I decided to turn her photography mantra into five different posts that will become a bit of a photo challenge over the next five weeks, kicking off on next Monday, August 31st. Each Monday we will unpack one of Christine’s elements and provide a challenge for you to capture your little one within the context of her mantras. I would love for you to join us. We will be using #madrefotoproject to collect and share the photos. Please tag a friend who you think would like to participate with the hashtag. Throughout the challenge I am planning to select some favorites to be featured on the blog and on my @makinglamadre instagram.

stay tuned!

xx Ly

Comments are great! Would love to hear what you think! xx Ly

