real talk: Breastmilk

breastpumping modern mom

Being away from Mo the past few days I have spent a lot more time than usual with my pump. Yesterday while I was consolidating milk between bottles I had to break through the fat at the top of the bottle, for those of you unfamiliar with breastmilk, the fat rises to the top. I used my finger to break through & naturally licked my finger after the fact. The substance was thick and creamy and tasted exactly like whipped cream. So good!

That is all.

xx Ly

Comments are great! Would love to hear what you think! xx Ly

