‘out & about with baby’ bag Part 2

merin designs ketchum tote all black


This might just become diaper bag week here on Making La Madre! After going through my bloglovin feed yesterday morning I saw that blog-friends Katie and Regan at Cardigan’s & Couture just posted about their favorite bag from, new to me designer/brand, Merin Design. They both have the Ketchum bag and use them as totes that take them around town for their various activities: spin class, visits to the park, dog walks, etc.

My first thought was to wonder if these would work well as a diaper bag, they are completely waterproof (!) a very big plus for this Pacific Northwest gal. I have asked the blogging sisters for their thoughts as Regan is mom on the go. I really like the look of the all black bag and as I have read about all of the features I am likely going to pull the trigger. I will probably find a way to take the logo patch off the bag so its a little more minimalistic.

merin designs tote bags as diaper bags


The bags have a similar utilitarian style to the Filson bags but are a fraction of the price tag coming in at $68 for the medium or $88 for the big. They come in a variety of colors and the two sizes listed above- medium and big. They even offer a monogram option if that is your kind of thing. If this bag does not end up work as a diaper bag it will still be a great bag for work and weekends.

I still have another bag that I am lusting after that I plan to post soon. But will keep my eyes out for others and hope you share any favorites or options too.

xx Ly

Comments are great! Would love to hear what you think! xx Ly

