A classic

maternity style white oxford


Today’s post is about the white button up I purchased from Madewell at the beginning of my blogging journey. I purchased the oversize button down shirt about a month ago when I was in Santa Monica. I finally wore it just this week and was very happy with the fit and flatter of it.

I love the versatility of the white button down. I pulled a few images from pinterest that show some simple ways to style the shirt inspired by bloggers and celebs. The Man Repeller’s look is something maybe I will try post pregnancy ;). But seriously, this is such a basic yet classic style. The Madewell version has an oversize boyfriend fit, I got it in the xs size. And not that I need to say it- the fact that this top is not maternity is a major plus to this purchase.

man repeller white shirtjessica alba white shirt

I took this photo before I jetted off to work, sorry for the poor quality! I paired the top with jeans, booties and a favorite necklace.

white button down maternity style

xx Ly

Comments are great! Would love to hear what you think! xx Ly

