Target Finds

target finds madre madewell maternity


Bonjour from Paris! I am here this week for work. Friday morning before taking off to the airport I swung by Target to get some doctor approved sleeping pills and snacks for the plane. I quickly breezed through the women’s clothing department looking for some black opaque tights to pair with my recent Madewell dress purchases from my first ever post– looking forward to sharing those photos when I wear the dresses this week for work dinners.

I found the right pair of tights but also found two other items that I could not pass up. The first being the drapey tee. It is actually really flattering on a pregnant tummy and is super soft and comfortable- what more could you want from a $12 t shirt, right? I love the length of the shirt as well. I can wear it with leggings an it appropriately covers my a$$.

The other item I bought was the sweater tunic. Just like the t shirt it is appropriately long that I feel like I could even get away with wearing it as a dress- might pair it with the opaque tights and a beret while here in Paris if I get so bold! I have always loved a tunic and believe they are flattering on all bodies. I plan to pair it with the tights, booties and a bold necklace.

Both items checked the box for me as they are extremely affordable, non maternity (my favorite bonus) and basics I can wear often. If you are curious I purchased both items in my regular, pre pregnancy, size. and tried them on prior to purchase. Will definitely share some pics either here or on Instagram once I get around to wearing these items. I am currently still fighting some jet lag and lounging in the above t shirt and Nike sweats.

xx Ly


shop these looks: ab

Comments are great! Would love to hear what you think! xx Ly

